Message sent from:

Governor Information

The School Governors are a group of people interested in education and are there to challenge and lend support to ensure the best possible education for your child.  Amongst their responsibilities are curriculum, health & safety, staffing, premises, finance and equal opportunities.

Our  Governing Body is arranged into two committees: School Effectiveness and Resources.  Committees meet half termly to review the appropriate section of the School Development Plan and the Full Governing Body meets termly.

Name Role
Mrs G. Holton Chair of Governors & Parent Governor
Mrs G. Stevens Vice-Chair of Governing Body, Chair for the Resources Committee & Co-Opted Governor
Mrs P. Thomas Foundation Governor & Governor Lead for Safeguarding
Revd Patrick Pearson-Miles Ex-Officio Governor
Mrs K. Houston Headteacher Governor
Mrs A. Mullineux Staff Governor
Mr R. Beard Co-Opted Governor
Miss H. Dean Co-Opted Governor
Mr L. Spencer-Smith Parent Governor
Mr B. Goldsmith Co-Opted Governor
Mrs I. Wismount-Lesinska Chair for the Effectiveness Committee & Co-Opted Governor
Mrs N. Woodage Local Authority Governor
Mrs C. Mills Clerk to Governors
Hit enter to search