Message sent from:
'Education for life in its fullness'

Governor Information

The School Governors are a group of people interested in education and are there to challenge and lend support to ensure the best possible education for your child.  Amongst their responsibilities are curriculum, health & safety, staffing, premises, finance and equal opportunities.

Our  Governing Body is arranged into two committees: School Effectiveness and Resources.  Committees meet half termly to review the appropriate section of the School Development Plan and the Full Governing Body meets termly.

Name Role
Ms J. Craig Chair of Governors & Parent Governor
Mrs G. Holton Vice-Chair & Parent Governor
Mrs P. Thomas Foundation Governor & Governor Lead for Safeguarding
Revd Jim Waddell Foundation Governor
Mrs K. Houston Headteacher Governor
Open Position Staff Governor
Mr R. Beard Chair for the Resources Committee & Co-Opted Governor
Miss H. Dean Co-Opted Governor
Mrs G. Stevens Co-Opted Governor
Mr B. Goldsmith Co-Opted Governor
Mrs I. Wismount-Lesinska Co-Opted Governor
Mrs N. Woodage Associate Governor
Mrs C. Mills Clerk to Governors
Hit enter to search